Hey Dolls!

 

Happy October! Well The wait is finally over, the highly requested review for the Huda Beauty Desert Dusk Palette is here!

IMG_1606.JPG

 

I know so many of you have been considering getting the new Huda Beauty Desert Dusk palette, but wanted to hear first hand is it worth your money?

This eyeshadow palette has been hyped up for the past few months on Instagram and is finally for sale on Hudabeauty’s website and Sephora.com. This is the second eyeshadow palette produced by Huda Beauty. The first palette was known as a holy grail palette for many people (including myself). So is the second eyeshadow palette by Huda Beauty as good? Is it worth the hype? I received the palette and wanted to really test it out before sharing my thoughts. I can’t wait to tell you what I think…..

 

 

I was so excited and anticipating the delivery driver’s arrival all day. Once it arrived I was ready to start swatching. This palette, just like it’s predecessor, is Talc Free. It has 8 Matte shades, 6 Pressed Pearl Shades, 3 Duo Chrome Toppers, and 1 Pure Glitter.

IMG_1600_Facetune_01.10.2017-16:15:58.jpg

The matte shades  are highly pigmented and blend extremely easily . The 6 Pressed Pearls shades have a great shine. I was able to use them easily with a flat synthetic brush. However, just like most metallic shades, they work even better with a finger and with a little fix plus/water. These shadows are so beautiful and look amazing when the light hits them. I’m so happy that Angelic (from the original Rose Gold Palette) was also included in this palette.

The 3 Duo Chrome Toppers are my favorite shades in the entire palette. Twilight is what dreams are made of, it’s such a unique and beautiful color. The shades can transform based on their base shadow. They look great with no base, but if you put it on top of a matte shadow as a base, the matte colors can transform the Duo Chrome Toppers into unique new colors.

IMG_1621.JPG

Lastly, there is one pure glitter color (Cosmo). This color is beautiful and can be used as a shadow or liner. Just an FYI It takes a second for it to dry down. In my opinion, you don’t actually need a glitter glue with this shade, but it’s probably a good idea if you don’t want it to budge at all.

IMG_1607.JPG

I also wanted to add that I loved that Huda listened to all of our feedback and added a beautiful LARGE mirror. This palette is a great value in my opinion because of all of the unique textures and shades. It also has more product (weight) than the Rose Gold Palette for the same price ($65). This is easily fits into my favorites category and I will definitely be using it a lot!  If you’re asking my opinion yes you need this palette in your life!

IMG_1608.JPG

So what do you think ? Will you be buying this palette? Let me know on Instagram. Till next time…

Stay Beautiful

Makeup By Blondiee